Safety Toolbox & Meetings Roles Guide
Toolbox Talks – Roles page allows you to assign various toolbox talks roles to Zurel Pro users. You can assign these roles to give your users different privileges. The privileges that are available to each role are listed in the Roles’ Privileges section of this page.
Role settings can only be accessed by Account Admin and Toolbox Admin users.
You can navigate to this page from the Zurel web app root menu by selecting Settings > Toolbox Talks> Roles.

This page has the following items (as labeled above):
1. Grant every user the “Basic” role
Selecting this checkbox grants every user of your organization the Basic User role. A basic user can access their scheduled trainings and create training forms.
2. + (Add)
The + button lets you give roles to your users. Clicking on the button opens the Add a User Role window.
3. Roles Table
The Roles Table displays the names of users who have been given roles. The list has the following columns:
- Name
The first and last names of the user. - Username
The user’s username. It is the email address the user uses to sign in to the app. - Role
The role assigned to the user. A user can have multiple roles at once. - Jobs
The Jobs that the user has been assigned to. Whenever toolbox talks get submitted to those jobs, the user will receive a push notification on their mobile about them. Multiple jobs assigned to the same user are separated by a comma.
4. Edit Icon
The Edit icon lets you edit user roles and jobs. This icon appears when you hover over any row in the roles table.
5. Delete Icon:
The Delete icon lets you delete a user role. This icon also appears when you hover over any row in the roles table.
Add a User Role
The Add a User Role window allows you to add a new user and assign roles and jobs to them.

This pop-up appears when you click +(Add User). It has the following items:
- Name
This dropdown lets you select users from a list of active users. - Job
This dropdown lets you assign jobs to the selected user.
Role’s Privileges:
The table below explains the privileges users with each role have:
| User Privilege | Admin | Toolbox Talk Manager | Basic User | User With No Role |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assign Toolbox Roles to Users | Yes | No | No | No |
| Schedule Trainings with Topics(Future Trainings) | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| Access this week’s training data(Training This Week) | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| Access past trainings history(Past Trainings) | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| Access past training history(Past Trainings) | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Access the scheduled list of Trainings | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Create Safety Training Forms | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Manage Topics | Yes | Yes | No | No |
| Access General Settings | Yes | Yes | No | No |
Job’s Toolbox Talk Managers have the same privileges as Toolbox Talk Managers but just for the specific jobs they are assigned to.