Articles from the Customer Success Team

Using Template Actions

Last updated on March 20, 2026

Templates move through three states—Published, Unpublished, and Archived—and the available actions for templates change based on the template’s state.

Actions Available by State

In Published Template:

Available actions: Duplicate, Manage tags, Assign trades, Copy to My Clipboard, Unpublish, Archive.

In Unpublished Template:

Available actions: Duplicate, Manage tags, Assign trades, Publish, Archive, Delete.

In Archived Template:

Available actions: Unarchive, Delete

Template Action Descriptions and Steps

Duplicate

  • Creates a new template by copying an existing template without changing the original.
  • Steps:
    • Select a template.
    • Click Actions → Duplicate.
    • Enter a new name, then click Duplicate.

Manage tags

  • Assigns tags to templates for filtering and search.
  • Steps:
    • Select one or more templates.
    • Click Actions → Manage tags.
    • Choose tags (optional: use Search).
    • Click Save.

Assign trades

  • Links templates to specific trades for document automation and creating quicker trade specific documents.
  • Steps:
    • Select a template.
    • Click Actions → Assign trades.
    • Select trades (optional: use Search).
    • Click Save.

Copy to My Clipboard

  • Saves templates to user’s clipboardfor quick reuse.
  • Steps:
    • Select one or more templates.
    • Click Actions → Copy to My Clipboard.
    • Click Yes to confirm.

Publish

  • Publishes the template for general use.
  • Steps:
    • Select one or more templates.
    • Click Actions → Publish.
    • Click Yes to confirm.
  • Note: Requires an ACTIVE revision.

Unpublish

  • Removes a template from Published list and template is no longer available for general use.
  • Steps:
    • Select one or more templates.
    • Click Actions → Unpublish.
    • Click Yes.

Archive

  • Moves a template out of active use while keeping it stored.
  • Steps:
    • Select one or more templates.
    • Click Actions → Archive.
    • Click Yes.

Unarchive

  • Restores an archived template to Unpublished for further edits and general use.
  • Steps:
    • Select one or more templates.
    • Click Actions → Unarchive.
    • Click Yes.

Delete

  • Permanently removes a template.
  • Steps:
    • Select a template.
    • Click Actions → Delete.
    • Type Delete, then click Yes.

⚠️ Notes

  • ACTIVE templates cannot be deleted.
  • Deleted templates cannot be recovered.
BP-052

Scroll to Top